Tata Steel Chess Masters 2023 Trivia | Gukesh, Arjun, Pragg take on Carlsen & Co.

It’s the 85th edition of the Tata Steel Chess Tournament 2023. It’s a classical event with a long time control (100 minutes for 40 moves, then 50 minutes for next 20 moves and 15 minutes for the rest of the game). We have some of the best players in the world which include Magnus Carlsen, Wesley So, Ding Liren, Caruana, Anish Giri. The tournament will also witness the participation of young talents and India has 3 of them taking part Gukesh, Arjun Erigaisi and Praggnanandhaa. Nodirbek Abdusattorov and Vincent Keymer are also taking part. In this video IM Sagar Shah acquaints you with all the participants. There is also a ChessBase India trivia where if you guess the top 3 finishers of the tournament you get a ChessBase India hoodie ()!

We also have the Challengers section where Adhiban and Vaishali will be playing against strong players like Tatatabaei, l’Ami, Sindarov, Abhimanyu Mishra and others.

Video: ChessBase India

#Chess #ChessBaseIndia #Tatasteelchess
Subscribe to the ChessBase India Channel on YouTube for more informative and exciting videos!
Subscribe to ChessBase India on YouTube:

Support our young talents through HelpChess – ChessBase India Foundation:

ChessBase India Channel if it helped you to learn or improve chess. spare a moment to drop a review:
Google Review:

Subscribe to our second channel – ChessBase India clips for fun and exciting content:

If you like content in Hindi, then do subscribe to Hindi ChessBase India channel:

Check out chessbase.in for quality news and updates:

Find all latest ChessBase DVD, Quality Chess books and other accessories:

Access our free and high quality Calendar:

You may also buy from ChessBase India storefront in Amazon India:
ChessBase India on Social Media


In case of any questions feel free to reach out to our team at [email protected]


  1. My top prediction :

    1) Magnus(Of course)
    2) Wesley So
    3) Gukesh D 🙂

  2. 1. Magnus Carlsen
    2. Fabiano Caruana
    3. Richard Rapport

  3. My top 3 for this tournament will be:
    1)Magnus Carlsen
    2)Levon Aronian
    3)Ding Liren

  4. My guess is
    1st Magnus
    2nd Arjun
    3rd Fabiano
    Thank you chessbase India and all the best to players.

  5. 1st Magnus carlsen
    2nd ding liren
    3rd wesely So

  6. 1) Magnus Carlsen
    2) Praggannadha
    3) Abusattarov

  7. 1st Magnus Carlson 2nd Praggnandhaa R 3rd Fabiano Caruana

  8. 1. Magnus Carlsen.
    2. Fabiano Caruana.
    3.Ding Liren

  9. 1)Magnus carlsen
    2)Ding liren
    3) D gukesh
    My picks

  10. I would like to nominate for top three is
    1. Magnus
    2. Wesley
    3. Arjun 🎉🎉🎉

  11. My top 3
    1.Magnus Carlsen
    2.Weasly so
    3.Ding liren let's gooo

  12. I don't care if i win
    1. Gukesh
    2. Praggnanandha
    3. Arjun Erigaisi

  13. 1st -Magnus carlsen
    2nd- Ding Liren
    3rd-wesley So

  14. My top 3 are :
    1. Magnus Carlsen
    2. Ding Liren
    3. Nodirbek Abdusattorov

  15. 1. Arjun Erigaisi
    2.Ding Liren
    3. Gukesh. D
    As per my analysis I would like to go with these 3options it may look different for u guys but these is what ging to happen at the end.
    Thanks @chessbase India.

  16. 1. Magnus Carlsen
    2. Ding Liren
    3. Gukesh D

  17. My top 3s are:-
    1:-Magnus Carlsen
    2:-Wesley So
    3:-Arjun Erigaisi

  18. 1).Magnus carlsen 🔥🔥🔥
    2).ding liren (legend)
    3). Wesley so

  19. 1)Magnus carlsen
    2)ding liren
    3)abdusattorov nodirbek
    These are the rankings acoording to me

  20. 1)Anish giri
    2)Ding liren
    3) Magnus Carlsen

  21. حد يعرف اي قناة عربية على اليوتيوب
    تشرح اي برنامج بالعربي

    chessbase 15
    Fritz 17

    لانها بالانجليزي ولا يوجد نسخة معربة

  22. 1) Abdussatarov Nodirbek
    2) Anish Giri
    3) Magnus Carlsen

  23. 1) Anish Giri
    2) Abdussatarov Nodirbek
    3) Magnus Carlsen

  24. 1)Abdusattarov Nodirbek
    2) Magnus Carlsen
    3) Anish Giri

  25. 1) Abdussatarov Nodirbek
    2) Wesley So
    3) Magnus Carlsen

  26. 1) Abdussatarov Nodirbek
    2) Magnus Carlsen
    3) Wesley So

  27. 1) Anish Giri
    2) Abdussatarov Nodirbek
    3) Wesley So

  28. 1) Anish Giri
    2) Abdussatarov Nodirbek
    3) Magnus Carlsen

  29. 1.Anish Giri
    2.Nodirbek Abdusattarov
    3.Magnus Carlsen

  30. 1) Anish Giri
    2) Magnus Carlsen
    3) Abdussatarov Nodirbek

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.